Award Winners


Audie Award: The Audie Award (or Audie), is bestowed annually in the United States, and recognizes outstanding audiobooks and spoken-word entertainment.

Christian Fiction

Christy Awards: The Christy Awards are named in honor of Catherine Marshall’s novel and of her contribution to growth of the Christian Fiction.


James Beard Book Awards: The James Beard Foundation Awards recognize culinary professionals for excellence and achievement in their field.

General Literature

Man Booker Prize: The Man Booker Prize for Fiction is a literary prize awarded each year for the best original novel, written in the English language, and published in the UK.

National Book Award (for Fiction, Nonfiction, Poetry, and Young People’s Literature): The National Book Awards are given out by the National Book Foundation with the goal of enhancing the public’s awareness of exceptional books written by fellow Americans.

Nobel Prize in Literature: Since 1901, the Nobel Prize in Literature has been awarded annually to an author from any country who has, in the words of the will of Alfred Nobel, produced “in the field of literature the most outstanding work in an ideal direction.”

Pulitzer Prize (for Letters, Drama, and Music): The Pulitzer Prize is named for journalist Joseph Pulitzer and is awarded annually to works determined by the Pulitzer Prize Board to be distinguished.


Bram Stoker Award: The Horror Writer’s Association presents the Bram Stoker Awards for Superior Achievement, named in honor of Bram Stoker, author of the seminal horror work, Dracula.


Agatha Award: The Agatha Awards honor the traditional mystery–books best typified by the works of Agatha Christie. Usually featuring an amateur detective, they have a confined setting and characters who know one another.

Edgar Awards: The Edgar Allan Poe Awards are named after the Mystery Writers of America’s patron saint, Edgar Allan Poe, and are awarded to authors of distinguished work in various categories of the genre.


RITA Award: The RITA Awards, named after the Romance Writers of America’s first president, Rita Clay Estrada, are presented annually by the RWA to the best novels in romantic fiction.

Science Fiction

Hugo Award: The Hugo Award, also known as the Science Fiction Achievement Award, is given annually by the World Science Fiction Society.

Nebula Award: The Nebula Awards are given out annually to the best Science Fiction and Fantasy works as judged by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America.